Board of Trustees


The Board of Trustees of the Lafayette War Veterans, Inc. is comprised of four regular, and up to two alternate, representatives of each of the member Veterans Service Organizations that utilize the building as their regular and official home venue. Currently those VSOs are the American Legion Lafayette Post 517 and the Veterans of Foreign Wars Lamorinda Post 8063.

Mike Gilson, President (AL 517)
Terry Murphy, Vice President (VFW 8063)
William Lew, Secretary (VFW 8063)
Dan Kanivas, Treasurer (VFW 8063)
Drew Holland, (AL 517)
Terry Ginger, (AL 517)
William Charles, (VFW 8063)
Terry Murphy – Alternate, (VFW 8063)
Eileen Lawrence, Building Director

Bert Izant, Past Vice President