Links for Vets

 

” . . . to care for him who shall have borne the battle, and for his widow and his orphan…”
-Abraham Lincoln-

GOVERNMENT SERVICES AND BENEFITS

General VA Phone: 1-800-827-1000
Veterans Administration: www.va.gov
Burial Allowances: http://www.cem.va.gov
VA Benefits: http://vabenefits.vba.va.gov
VA Education Benefits: www.gibill.va.gov
Group Life Insurance: www.insurance.va.gov
TRICARE: www.tricare.osd.mil
Soc. Sec. Administration: www.ssa.gov
U.S. Senate Comm. On Vets Affairs: http://veterans.senate.gov/
U.S. House of Reps. Comm. On Vets Affairs: http://veterans.house.gov/
Legislation: http://thomas.loc.gov/bss/d110/sponlst.html
CA Dept. of Veterans Affairs: http://www.cdva.ca.gov
Office of Personnel Mgt.: www.opm.gov
Contra Costa Co. Veterans Services: http://www.co.contra-costa.ca.us/depart/veterans/
CONCORD, CA VET CENTER: 925-680-4526
MARTINEZ, CA VA CLINIC: 1-800-382-8387

MILITARY BRANCHES AND NEWS

U.S. Army: www.army.mil/
U.S. Marine Corps: www.usmc.mil/
U.S. Navy: www.navy.mil/
U.S. Air Force: www.af.mil/
U.S. Coast Guard: www.uscg.mil/

Army Times: www.armytimes.com
Marine Corps Times: www.marinecorpstimes.com
Navy Times: www.navytimes.com
Air Force Times: www.airforcetimes.com
U.S. Coast Guard News: www.topix.net/us/coast-guard
Military.com (News): www.military.com
Military (Magazine): www.milmag.com

VETERANS SERVICE ORGANIZATIONS (VSOs) and ASSOCIATIONS

Directory of Veterans Service Organizations (VSOs): http://www1.va.gov/vso/index.cfm
American Legion (Nat’l.): www.legion.org
American Legion (Dept. of CA): www.calegion.org
VFW (Nat’l.): www.vfw.org
Marine Corps League (Nat’l.): www.mcleague.com
Marine Corps League (Dept. of CA): www.mclcal.org
Navy League: www.navyleague.org
Disabled American Veterans: www.dav.org
AMVETS: www.amvets.org
Viet Nam Vets of Diablo Valley: www.vnvdv.com
Vietnam Vets of America: www.vva.org
Korean Veterans of America: www.koreaveterans.org
Marines’ Memorial Association (San Francisco): www.MarineClub.com
Military Officers Association of America: www.moaa.org
Retired Officers Assoc.: www.rmoa.org
Retired Enlisted Assoc.: www.trea.org

SUPPORT

Tragedy Assistance Program for Survivors (TAPS): www.taps.org
Gold Star Mothers: www.goldstarmoms.com
Gold Star Wives: www.goldstarwives.org
Blue Star Mothers: www.bluestarmothers.org
Sentinels of Freedom: www.sentinelsoffreedom.org
Semper Fi Fund: www.semperfifund.org
Wounded Warrior Project: www.woundedwarriorproject.org
Fisher House: www.fisherhouse.org
Project Compassionate Soldier Fund: www.heropaintings.com
Operation Interdependence: www.oidelivers.org
Navy-Marine Corps Relief Society: www.nmcrs.com
Together We Served: www.togetherweserved.com
Soldiers’ & Sailors’ Civil Relief Act: http://usmilitary.about.com/od/sscra/l/blsscra.htm
U.C. Berkeley Veterans Services: http://registrar.berkeley.edu/veterans.html

EMPLOYMENT

RecruitMilitary, LLC: www.recruitmilitary.com
Marine for Life (415-850-8385): www.marineforlife.org
Helmets to Hardhats: www.helmetstohardhats.org